‘Supernatural’ season countdown to October

A Chris Smolinski perspective.

One of my all-time favorite shows, okay who am I kidding my FAVORITE show, “Supernatural” is just 13 weeks away from its season 13 premiere. For people like myself, it is an eternity, and I need something to help me get by. I decided to pick my favorite episode from each season. Every Thursday I will make a post talking about my favorite. On the last Thursday, fans will be ready for the highly anticipated first episode of season 13.

'Supernatural' season one, credit to YouTube
Just in case you live under a dark cold nasty rock and have no clue what “Supernatural” is, let me explain. Sam and Dean are two brothers who have spent most of their lives learning the family business; hunting. No, I’m not talking about deer hunting; the Winchesters hunt something a little more dangerous. Week after week the boys save the world from supernatural creatures such as vampires, werewolves, and ghouls-oh my! Yes, they are all real and all very dangerous. Watch them drive in Dean’s 1967 Chevy Impala from state to state and hunt to kill. Do yourself a favor and watch this show. You will be hooked. For those that do watch, let’s get into it. Season one is by far the darkest of the 12. It starts out spooky and scary with bits of humor and lots of drama.

20170730_163129
It would be easy to pick any of the last four episodes: The ones leading up to the end of season one was brilliant. So instead I went with episode 9 ‘Home.’ Sam has nightmares about the boy’s home in Lawrence, Kansas. After a slight back and forth between the boys, which happens all the time, Sam talks Dean into going. They arrive and talk to their dad’s old medium friend and find out the house is haunted. I don’t want to give the ending away but let’s just say that they save the day. It would be nice to say that Dean gets the girl, as he does in many episodes, but this time it was not meant to be.

Let me know your favorites from season one, and prepare yourself for next week’s season two pick.

By Chris Smolinski

Chris Smolinski
The name is Chris Smolinski, but more of the world knows him as Iceman. Either is fine. A threw and threw nredolicious geek, he loves Supernatural, tv show and/or creatures, and everything superhero. Author with his own style of writing.
Leave a Reply

