Interview with ‘Altered Carbon’ actor Fraser Aitcheson

Fraser Aitcheson started out WWE style wrestling and found himself in show biz. Known for over 100 credits in films such as “Godzilla,” “Deadpool” and “Man of Steel,” as well as hit TV shows like “Supernatural,” “Arrow,” and “The Flash.” He can soon be spotted in the hot new Netflix series “Altered Carbon,” the new Jason Momoa film “Braven,” and many more. Get to know this talented and badass stunt performer.

 

Colleen Bement: “Altered Carbon” looks right up my geeky little alley and I’m looking forward to its premiere. What can you share about life on the set?

Fraser Aitcheson: I can’t say much, but “Altered Carbon” was lots of fun, and I think viewers will be blown away!

CB: You are incredibly busy with projects like “The Predator,” “Maze Runner: The Death Cure,” “Braven,” and more. Catch your fans up on these cool projects?

FA: Because I’m required to sign non-disclosure agreements, I can’t divulge anything in terms of plot lines. I had a great time on each of the films and I’m sure everyone will be happy with what comes out. “Braven” in particular was fun as I got to work closely with Jason Momoa who will be playing Aquaman in the “Justice League” movie. It was also a great pleasure to work with Garret Dillahunt!

CB: What inspired you to become a stunt performer?

FA: I honestly fell into being a stunt performer. Pun not intended. Years ago I was wrestling (WWE style) and a TV show came to town that had wrestling elements. I was asked to help teach the stuntmen how to perform the moves and was also given some time on the show as a performer. I loved it, and the rest is history.

CB: So many of my readers are sci-fi and comic fans so I have a couple of questions for you.

1.) If you could be any superhero, who would it be and why?

FA: Haha! I’ve been asking myself this question for decades. Hands down – Hulk! Or maybe Spider-Man.

 

2.) What is the first Sci-fi film that you loved as a kid?

FA: As a kid, I used to love watching the black and white “Godzilla” movies. Not sure if that qualifies, but that’s the earliest sci-fi-ish movie I can remember watching. I had the opportunity to work on Gareth Edwards’ “Godzilla,” and it was awesome because I’d watched the all the movies as a kid. I can’t wait for the next one with Rodan, Mothra, and King Ghidorah.

Leave a Reply

